Charged with a DUI?
We Can Fight It!

Savannah DUI Attorney

Receive Superior Legal Guidance from Our Defense Lawyers in Georgia

Driving under the influence has been targeted as a severely punishable offense in our country for understandable reasons. There have been many tragic cases where people have died from car crashes involving drunk drivers.

Unfortunately, however, the earnest desire to eliminate drunk driving can sometimes make law enforcement too eager to catch someone they think is under the influence. This means that they sometimes make mistakes and the results can be costly. If you or a loved one has been charged with a DUI contact our Savannah DUI attorney today.

Georgia has instituted especially harsh penalties for offenses of being intoxicated while operating an automobile. Even if it is the first time you have ever been charged, you could be facing:

  • Incarceration
  • Exorbitant fees
  • loss of privilege to drive

Immediately get in touch with our DUI attorneys in Savannah for aggressive defense from The Lerch Law Firm.

Call (912) 417-5008 or contact us online to schedule your free comprehensive consultation with our experienced DUI attorneys in Savannah today!

Why Choose The Lerch Law Firm to Fight Your DUI?

  • Over a Decade of Criminal Defense Experience
  • Over a Thousand Cases Successfully Handled
  • AVVO 9.5 Rating
  • Accessible & Responsive Representation
  • Free Initial Case Review

DUI Laws in Georgia

In the state of Georgia, it is illegal for a person to operate a motor vehicle when:

  • Any driver has a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08% or higher
  • A driver of a commercial vehicle has a BAC of .04% or more
  • A driver under the age of 21 has a BAC of .02% or more
  • Under the influence of alcohol or any drug (including prescription medication) to the extent it is less safe for the person to drive

Georgia DUI Penalties

Conviction of a DUI in Savannah can result in severe consequences. The specific punishment will be determined based on the number of previous offenses the individual has had in the past 10 years.

The penalties typically include:

  • Fines
  • Jail time
  • License suspension
  • Probation
  • Community service
  • Completion of a mandatory treatment program

The sentencing guidelines for DUI convictions in Georgia include:

  • First offense DUI – 10 days to 12 months in jail, a fine of $300 to $1,000, 40 hours of community service, and up to a 12-month license suspension.
  • Second offense DUI – 90 days to 12 months in jail, a fine of $600 to $1,000, 30 days of community service and up to a three-year license suspension.
  • Third offense DUI – 120 days to 12 months in jail and a fine of $1,000 to $5,000, and possible license revocation.

Submit your info online or call (912) 417-5008 to request your free consultation with our reputable DUI attorneys in Savannah today!

Addressing Your DUI-Related Concerns

Thanks to our more than 10 years of experience as Savannah DUI lawyers, our lead DUI attorney knows the main concerns many people have when they find themselves in this situation. We know how worried they are about losing their driver's licenses, facing jail time, and having to pay expensive fines. As a result, we work diligently in an attempt to have their DUI charges dismissed or their DUI charges reduced.

Learn more about the specific ways our Georgia DUI attorney can help you:

Not All DUI Charges Are the Same

It is important to remember that not all DUI charges are the same, and neither are all DUI penalties. At The Lerch Law Firm, our experienced Savannah DUI attorneys have handled thousands of DUI cases and builds individually tailored DUI defense strategies. We know that each client and each DUI case is truly unique.

Related Reading:

Are DUI Checkpoints Legal in Georgia?

Can a DUI be Expunged in Georgia?

Request your free consultation with our trusted Savannah DUI lawyers by calling (912) 417-5008 or contacting us online today!

DUIs Dismissed or Reduced

Developing Strategies that Produce Results
  • 16 Counts Including Forgery Charges Dismissed
  • DUI Dismissed
  • DUI Reduced to Reckless Driving
  • Illegal Gun Possession Dismissed
  • Possession with Intent to Distribute Dismissed
  • State of Georgia v. B.B. Case Dismissed
  • State of Georgia v. C.G. Case Dismissed
  • State of Georgia v. C.W. DUI reduced
  • State of Georgia v. E.C. Case Dismissed
  • State of Georgia v. H.S. Charges Dismissed
Arrested for DUI? The 30 Days After Your Arrest Are Critical

Whether your breath or blood test results were over .08 percent or you refused to take a chemical test after getting arrested, you have 30 days to contest the administrative license suspension (ALS) administered by the Department of Driver Services (DDS). Failure to do so can result in a one-year license suspension. Let our firm protect your rights and driving privileges during the legal process.

Discuss Your Savannah DUI Case with Our Skilled Attorney

If you face a DUI charge, the above information may have raised more questions than it answered. If that is the situation in which you now find yourself, you could benefit from discussing your individual circumstances with the knowledgeable DUI lawyer from The Lerch Law Firm in Savannah.

For more information, contact The Lerch Law Firm today. Initial consultations are offered at no charge.

Tell Us About Your DUI

We Offer Free Consultations
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.